COOJA and Testbed Federation/TWIST growing together

Two COOJA plugins and manuals have been published to integrate the TWIST testbed in COOJA and to take checkpoints and perform rollbacks both in TWIST and COOJA.

Call for Papers: CONET/UBICITEC 2013

The 4th International Workshop on Networks of Cooperating Objects for Smart Cities 2013 (CONET/UBICITEC 2013), colocated with CPSWeek 2013, accepts submissions until January 28th, 2013.

Newsletter issue #19

The 19th CONET newsletter has been published. You can read on Virtual Organizations for Multi-Model Based Embedded Systems and on the UvA Bird Tracking System.

Current Page: Membership

Modalities of Membership

Core Partners

The institutions that belong to the group of Core Partners has been fixed at the beginning of the project and will not change during the lifetime of CONET. The 16 Core Partners are responsible for the execution and management of activities, as detailed in the Description of Work. Core Partners have priority access to all common resources such as testbeds, funding of research personell, etc.

Prof. Dr. Pedro Jose Marron (, from the University of Duisburg-Essen, is the Coordinator of CONET.

Prof. Dr. Anibal Ollero (, from AICIA-CATEC, in Seville, Spain, is the Associated Coordinator of CONET.


Associated Members

Associated members are excellent institutions that volunteer to participate in administrative tasks for the network in exchange of having priority access to common resources from the network, such as testbeds, as well as priority access to funding of research personnel. In addition, selected associated members will be represented in the steering committee and may commit themselves to develop certain parts of joint research. Induction to the category of associated member is by invitation of a core partner only.


Member Institutions of CONET can become all departments and institutions that do research in the areas defined by the CONET project and submit the "Application for Membership Form". New members will be accepted by the CONET Steering Committee on a regular basis and by no means longer than every three months.